Astro Consultation

Shraddha Days

About Shraddha Days

According to Garuda Purana, the souls that don't get Pind Daan, Tarpan, and so forth meander erratically on the Earth. Shradh custom satisfies the dissatisfied wishes of the predecessor's souls, which are caught in our reality because of powerful urges that stay in the soul even after death. The Shradh customs purify every wrongdoing and help them rest in peace with their souls freed and look for their favours. The Shradh puja is offered amid the Pitru Paksha period amid the Krishna Paksha fortnight in the Ashwin month.
As indicated by the epic Mahabharata, his spirit was sent to paradise when Karna died. There he was offered just gold and silver trimmings as sustenance. He solicited the King of Gods, Indra, the reason for serving ornaments as food instead of food. Indra reminded him that Karna, too, had just given the poor gold and silver ornaments yet never given food to his forefathers. Karna said he didn't know about his ancestors and never offered anything to them. Indra gave him 15 days to go back to Earth and provide food and other offerings in the name of his predecessors. He returned and played out the ceremonies of Shradh or Tarpan for the peace of souls of his progenitors. 
Every day of the sixteen days of Shradh is devoted as Tithi for an ancestor. In light of the Tithi, petitions are offered for the peace and freedom of the departed soul. The very first day of Shradh, which is Amavasya, is when supplies are provided so that the departed souls rest in peace and may find their place in heaven. The Shradh ceremonies are performed by a male member of the family, generally, either the oldest child or the family leader. It is believed that the Shradh ceremonies, when performed with complete confidence, dedication and admiration, help the souls rest in peacemaking them bless their kin with assurance, peace, and thriving.

img

.

Shraddha Days 2023

Date Name
Purnima Shraddha September 29, 2023, Friday
Pratipada Shraddha September 29, 2023, Friday
Dwitiya Shraddha September 30, 2023, Saturday
Tritiya Shraddha October 1, 2023, Sunday
Chaturthi Shraddha October 2, 2023, Monday
Maha Bharani October 2, 2023, Monday
Panchami Shraddha October 3, 2023, Tuesday
Shashthi Shraddha October 4, 2023, Wednesday
Saptami Shraddha October 5, 2023, Thursday
Ashtami Shraddha October 6, 2023, Friday
Navami Shraddha October 7, 2023, Saturday
Dashami Shraddha October 8, 2023, Sunday
Ekadashi Shraddha October 9, 2023, Monday
Magha Shraddha October 10, 2023, Tuesday
Dwadashi Shraddha October 11, 2023, Wednesday
Trayodashi Shraddha October 12, 2023, Thursday
Chaturdashi Shraddha October 13, 2023, Friday
Sarva Pitru Amavasya October 14, 2023, Saturday

speak to our expert !

Speak to our Experts and get instant assistance regarding any query you may have.