Astro Consultation
horoscope

Shivaratri Dates

About Shivaratri

The fourteenth day of every lunar month or the day before the new moon is known as Shivratri. Among all the twelve Shivratris that occur in a calendar year, Mahashivratri, the one that occurs in February-March is of the most spiritual significance. On this night, the northern hemisphere of the planet is positioned in such a way that there is a natural upsurge of energy in a human being. This is a day when nature is pushing one towards one’s spiritual peak. It is to make use of this, that in this tradition, we establish a certain festival which is night-long. One of the fundamentals of this night-long festival is to ensure that – to allow this natural upsurge of energies to find their way – you remain with your spine vertical – you stay awake. Mahashivratri is very significant for people who are on the spiritual path. It is also very significant for people who are in family situations, and also for the ambitious in the world. People who live in family situations observe Mahashivratri as Shiva’s wedding anniversary. Those with worldly ambitions see that day as the day Shiva conquered all his enemies.

img

.

Shivaratri Dates 2021

Date Time Duration
January 11, 2021, Monday 12:02 AM to 12:56 AM, Jan 12 00 Hours 54 Mins
February 10, 2021, Wednesday 12:09 AM to 01:01 AM, Feb 11 00 Hours 52 Mins
March 11, 2021, Thursday 12:06 AM to 12:55 AM, Mar 12 00 Hours 48 Mins
April 10, 2021, Saturday 11:59 PM to 12:45 AM, Apr 11 00 Hours 45 Mins
May 9, 2021, Sunday 11:56 PM to 12:38 AM, May 10 00 Hours 42 Mins
June 8, 2021, Tuesday 12:00 AM to 12:40 AM, Jun 09 00 Hours 40 Mins
July 8, 2021, Thursday 12:06 AM to 12:47 AM, Jul 09 00 Hours 41 Mins
August 6, 2021, Friday 12:06 AM to 12:48 AM, Aug 07 00 Hours 43 Mins
September 5, 2021, Sunday 11:57 PM to 12:43 AM, Sep 06 00 Hours 46 Mins
October 4, 2021, Monday 11:45 PM to 12:34 AM, Oct 05 00 Hours 49 Mins
November 3, 2021, Wednesday 11:39 PM to 12:31 AM, Nov 04 00 Hours 52 Mins
December 2, 2021, Thursday 11:44 PM to 12:38 AM, Dec 03 00 Hours 54 Mins

speak to our expert !

Speak to our Experts and get instant assistance regarding any query you may have.