horoscope

Shivaratri Dates

About Shivaratri

The fourteenth day of every lunar month or the day before the new moon is known as Shivratri. Among all the twelve Shivratris that occur in a calendar year, Mahashivratri, the one that occurs in February-March is of the most spiritual significance. On this night, the northern hemisphere of the planet is positioned in such a way that there is a natural upsurge of energy in a human being. This is a day when nature is pushing one towards one’s spiritual peak. It is to make use of this, that in this tradition, we establish a certain festival which is night-long. One of the fundamentals of this night-long festival is to ensure that – to allow this natural upsurge of energies to find their way – you remain with your spine vertical – you stay awake. Mahashivratri is very significant for people who are on the spiritual path. It is also very significant for people who are in family situations, and also for the ambitious in the world. People who live in family situations observe Mahashivratri as Shiva’s wedding anniversary. Those with worldly ambitions see that day as the day Shiva conquered all his enemies.

img

.

Shivaratri Dates 2020

Date Time Duration
January 23, 2020, Thursday 12:06 AM to 12:59 AM, Jan 24 00 Hours 53 Mins
February 21, 2020, Friday 12:09 AM to 01:00 AM, Feb 22 00 Hours 51 Mins
March 22, 2020, Sunday 12:04 AM to 12:51 AM, Mar 23 00 Hours 47 Mins
April 21, 2020, Tuesday 11:57 PM to 12:41 AM, Apr 22 00 Hours 44 Mins
May 20, 2020, Wednesday 11:57 PM to 12:38 AM, May 21 00 Hours 41 Mins
June 19, 2020, Friday 12:03 AM to 12:43 AM, Jun 20 00 Hours 40 Mins
July 19, 2020, Sunday 12:07 AM to 12:10 AM, Jul 20 00 Hours 03 Mins
August 17, 2020, Monday 12:03 AM to 12:47 AM, Aug 18 00 Hours 44 Mins
September 15, 2020, Tuesday 11:53 PM to 12:40 AM, Sep 16 00 Hours 47 Mins
October 15, 2020, Thursday 11:42 PM to 12:32 AM, Oct 16 00 Hours 50 Mins
November 13, 2020, Friday 11:39 PM to 12:32 AM, Nov 14 00 Hours 53 Mins
December 13, 2020, Sunday 11:48 PM to 12:43 AM, Dec 14 00 Hours 55 Mins