Astro Consultation
horoscope

Sashti Dates

About Sashti

Skanda Sashti is observed on the sixth day of the bright fortnight of the Tamil month of Aippasi (October – November). This day is dedicated to the second son of Lord Shiva – Lord Subramanya, also known as Kartikeya, Kumaresa, Guha, Murugan, Shanmukha, and Velayudhan, who on this day, is believed to have annihilated the mythical demon Taraka. Celebrated in all Shaivite and Subramanya temples in South India, Skanda Sashti commemorates the destruction of evil by the Supreme Being.

img

.

Sashti Dates 2020

Name Date Time
Magha, Shukla Shashthi January 30, 2020, Thursday Begins - 01:19 PM, Jan 30
Ends - 03:51 PM, Jan 31
Phalguna, Shukla Shashthi February 29, 2020, Saturday Begins - 09:09 AM, Feb 29
Ends - 11:15 AM, Mar 01
Chaitra, Shukla Shashthi March 30, 2020, Monday Begins - 02:01 AM, Mar 30
Ends - 03:14 AM, Mar 31
Vaishakha, Shukla Shashthi April 28, 2020, Tuesday Begins - 03:07 PM, Apr 28
Ends - 03:12 PM, Apr 29
Jyeshtha, Shukla Shashthi May 28, 2020, Thursday Begins - 12:32 AM, May 28
Ends - 11:27 PM, May 28
Ashadha, Shukla Shashthi June 26, 2020, Friday Begins - 07:02 AM, Jun 26
Ends - 05:03 AM, Jun 27
Shravana, Shukla Shashthi July 25, 2020, Saturday Begins - 12:02 PM, Jul 25
Ends - 09:32 AM, Jul 26
Bhadrapada, Shukla Shashthi August 23, 2020, Sunday Begins - 05:04 PM, Aug 23
Ends - 02:31 PM, Aug 24
Ashwina, Shukla Shashthi September 22, 2020, Tuesday Begins - 11:42 PM, Sep 21
Ends - 09:30 PM, Sep 22
Ashwina, Shukla Shashthi October 21, 2020, Wednesday Begins - 09:07 AM, Oct 21
Ends - 07:39 AM, Oct 22
Kartika, Shukla Shashthi November 20, 2020, Friday Begins - 09:59 PM, Nov 19
Ends - 09:29 PM, Nov 20
Margashirsha, Shukla Shashthi December 19, 2020, Saturday Begins - 02:14 PM, Dec 19
Ends - 02:52 PM, Dec 20

speak to our expert !

Speak to our Experts and get instant assistance regarding any query you may have.