Astro Consultation

Purnima Vrat

About Purnima

Fasting is a scientific procedure. Especially fasting on Purnima can positively affect the body and mind. Some of the far-reaching benefits of Purnima upavas include balancing the body metabolism, controlling the acid content, enhancing the endurance power, and cleansing the digestive system. Through fasting, the mind and body get an occasion to relax. Combined with the pujas and prayers done on the day, Purnima upavas refreshes and recharges the whole human system and bestows prosperity and happiness. 

img

.

Purnima Dates 2023

Date Name Type Time
January 6, 2023, Friday Pausha Purnima
Vrat Pausha Purnima
Shukla Purnima Pausha, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 02:14 AM, Jan 06
Ends - 04:37 AM, Jan 07
February 5, 2023, Sunday Magha Purnima
Vrat Magha Purnima
Shukla Purnima Magha, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 09:29 PM, Feb 04
Ends - 11:58 PM, Feb 05
March 7, 2023, Tuesday Phalguna Purnima
Vrat Phalguna Purnima
Shukla Purnima Phalguna, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 04:17 PM, Mar 06
Ends - 06:09 PM, Mar 07
April 5, 2023, Wednesday Chaitra Purnima Vrat Shukla Purnima Chaitra, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 09:19 AM, Apr 05
Ends - 10:04 AM, Apr 06
April 6, 2023, Thursday Chaitra Purnima Shukla Purnima Chaitra, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 09:19 AM, Apr 05
Ends - 10:04 AM, Apr 06
May 5, 2023, Friday Vaishakha Purnima
Vrat Vaishakha Purnima
Shukla Purnima Vaishakha, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 11:44 PM, May 04
Ends - 11:03 PM, May 05
June 3, 2023, Saturday Jyeshtha Purnima Vrat Shukla Purnima Jyeshtha, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 11:16 AM, Jun 03
Ends - 09:11 AM, Jun 04
June 4, 2023, Sunday Jyeshtha Purnima Shukla Purnima Jyeshtha, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 11:16 AM, Jun 03
Ends - 09:11 AM, Jun 04
July 3, 2023, Monday Ashadha Purnima
Vrat Ashadha Purnima
Shukla Purnima Ashadha, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 08:21 PM, Jul 02
Ends - 05:08 PM, Jul 03
August 1, 2023, Tuesday Adhika Purnima
Vrat Shravana Adhika Purnima
Shukla Purnima Shravana, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 03:51 AM, Aug 01
Ends - 12:01 AM, Aug 02
August 30, 2023, Wednesday Shravana Purnima Vrat Shukla Purnima Shravana, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 10:58 AM, Aug 30
Ends - 07:05 AM, Aug 31
August 31, 2023, Thursday Shravana Purnima Shukla Purnima Shravana, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 10:58 AM, Aug 30
Ends - 07:05 AM, Aug 31
September 29, 2023, Friday Bhadrapada Purnima
Vrat Bhadrapada Purnima
Shukla Purnima Bhadrapada, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 06:49 PM, Sep 28
Ends - 03:26 PM, Sep 29
October 28, 2023, Saturday Ashwina Purnima
Vrat Ashwina Purnima
Shukla Purnima Ashwina, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 04:17 AM, Oct 28
Ends - 01:53 AM, Oct 29
November 27, 2023, Monday Kartika Purnima
Vrat Kartika Purnima
Shukla Purnima Kartika, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 03:53 PM, Nov 26
Ends - 02:45 PM, Nov 27
December 26, 2023, Tuesday Margashirsha Purnima
Vrat Margashirsha Purnima
Shukla Purnima Margashirsha, Shukla Purnima
Begins - 05:46 AM, Dec 26
Ends - 06:02 AM, Dec 27

speak to our expert !

Speak to our Experts and get instant assistance regarding any query you may have.