Astro Consultation
horoscope

Kalashtami Dates

About Kalashtami

Kalashtami or Kala Ashtami is a Hindu festival dedicated to Lord Bhairav and is observed every Hindu lunar month on the ‘Krishna Paksha Ashtami Tithi’ (8th day during the waning phase of moon). The ‘Ashtami Tithi’ (8th day) after ‘Purnima’ (full moon) is considered to be most suitable day to propitiate Lord Kaal Bhairav. On this day, Hindu devotees worship Lord Bhairav and keep a fast to please Him. There are a total of 12 Kalashtami observances in a year. Of these, the one falling in the ‘Margashirsha’ month is most significant and is known as ‘Kalabhairav Jayanti’. Kalashtami is also considered holier when it falls on a Sunday or Tuesday, as these days are dedicated to Lord Bhairav. The festival of worshipping Lord Bhairav on Kalashtami is celebrated with full enthusiasm and devotion in different parts of the country.

img

.

Kalashtami Dates 2020

Name Date Time
Magha, Krishna Ashtami January 17, 2020, Friday Begins - 07:28 AM, Jan 17
Ends - 05:33 AM, Jan 18
Phalguna, Krishna Ashtami February 15, 2020, Saturday Begins - 04:29 PM, Feb 15
Ends - 03:13 PM, Feb 16
Chaitra, Krishna Ashtami March 16, 2020, Monday Begins - 03:19 AM, Mar 16
Ends - 02:59 AM, Mar 17
Vaishakha, Krishna Ashtami April 14, 2020, Tuesday Begins - 04:11 PM, Apr 14
Ends - 04:51 PM, Apr 15
Jyeshtha, Krishna Ashtami May 14, 2020, Thursday Begins - 06:51 AM, May 14
Ends - 08:21 AM, May 15
Ashadha, Krishna Ashtami June 13, 2020, Saturday Begins - 10:52 PM, Jun 12
Ends - 12:58 AM, Jun 14
Shravana, Krishna Ashtami July 12, 2020, Sunday Begins - 03:47 PM, Jul 12
Ends - 06:09 PM, Jul 13
Bhadrapada, Krishna Ashtami August 11, 2020, Tuesday Begins - 09:06 AM, Aug 11
Ends - 11:16 AM, Aug 12
Ashwina, Krishna Ashtami September 10, 2020, Thursday Begins - 02:05 AM, Sep 10
Ends - 03:34 AM, Sep 11
Ashwina, Krishna Ashtami October 9, 2020, Friday Begins - 05:49 PM, Oct 09
Ends - 06:16 PM, Oct 10
Kartika, Krishna Ashtami November 8, 2020, Sunday Begins - 07:29 AM, Nov 08
Ends - 06:50 AM, Nov 09
Margashirsha, Krishna Ashtami December 7, 2020, Monday Begins - 06:47 PM, Dec 07
Ends - 05:17 PM, Dec 08

speak to our expert !

Speak to our Experts and get instant assistance regarding any query you may have.