Astro Consultation

Ekadashi Chaturthi

About Ekadashi

“If a person fasts on Ekadashi, I will burn up all his sins and bestow upon him My transcendental abode…..Indeed, Ekadashi is the most meritorious day for destroying all kinds of sins, and it has appeared to benefit everyone.”

SLOKA on Ekadashi

Na gaayathrya para manthra:

na mathu para dhaivatham:

na ganagasya paramam theertham:

na ekadasya samam vratham”.

 

Meaning:

There is no mantra superior to the Gayathri mantra.

There is no God superior to the mother,

there is no water purifying or superior to River Ganges and

there is no vratam/vrat (fasting), superior to the Ekadasi.

img

.

Ekadashi Dates 2022

Date Name Type Time
January 13, 2022, Thursday Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
Vaikuntha Ekadashi
Shukla Ekadashi Pausha, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 04:49 PM, Jan 12
Ends - 07:32 PM, Jan 13
January 28, 2022, Friday Shattila Ekadashi Krishna Ekadashi Magha, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 02:16 AM, Jan 28
Ends - 11:35 PM, Jan 28
February 12, 2022, Saturday Jaya Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Magha, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 01:52 PM, Feb 11
Ends - 04:27 PM, Feb 12
February 26, 2022, Saturday Vijaya Ekadashi Krishna Ekadashi Phalguna, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 10:39 AM, Feb 26
Ends - 08:12 AM, Feb 27
February 27, 2022, Sunday Gauna Vijaya Ekadashi
Vaishnava Vijaya Ekadashi
Krishna Ekadashi Phalguna, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 10:39 AM, Feb 26
Ends - 08:12 AM, Feb 27
March 14, 2022, Monday Amalaki Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Phalguna, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 10:21 AM, Mar 13
Ends - 12:05 PM, Mar 14
March 28, 2022, Monday Papmochani Ekadashi Krishna Ekadashi Chaitra, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 06:04 PM, Mar 27
Ends - 04:15 PM, Mar 28
April 12, 2022, Tuesday Kamada Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Chaitra, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 04:30 AM, Apr 12
Ends - 05:02 AM, Apr 13
April 13, 2022, Wednesday Vaishnava Kamada Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Chaitra, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 04:30 AM, Apr 12
Ends - 05:02 AM, Apr 13
April 26, 2022, Tuesday Varuthini Ekadashi Krishna Ekadashi Vaishakha, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 01:37 AM, Apr 26
Ends - 12:47 AM, Apr 27
May 12, 2022, Thursday Mohini Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Vaishakha, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 07:31 PM, May 11
Ends - 06:51 PM, May 12
May 26, 2022, Thursday Apara Ekadashi Krishna Ekadashi Jyeshtha, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 10:32 AM, May 25
Ends - 10:54 AM, May 26
June 10, 2022, Friday Nirjala Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Jyeshtha, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 07:25 AM, Jun 10
Ends - 05:45 AM, Jun 11
June 11, 2022, Saturday Gauna Nirjala Ekadashi
Vaishnava Nirjala Ekadashi
Shukla Ekadashi Jyeshtha, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 07:25 AM, Jun 10
Ends - 05:45 AM, Jun 11
June 24, 2022, Friday Yogini Ekadashi Krishna Ekadashi Ashadha, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 09:41 PM, Jun 23
Ends - 11:12 PM, Jun 24
July 10, 2022, Sunday Devshayani Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Ashadha, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 04:39 PM, Jul 09
Ends - 02:13 PM, Jul 10
July 24, 2022, Sunday Kamika Ekadashi Krishna Ekadashi Shravana, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 11:27 AM, Jul 23
Ends - 01:45 PM, Jul 24
August 8, 2022, Monday Shravana Putrada Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Shravana, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 11:50 PM, Aug 07
Ends - 09:00 PM, Aug 08
August 23, 2022, Tuesday Aja Ekadashi Krishna Ekadashi Bhadrapada, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 03:35 AM, Aug 22
Ends - 06:06 AM, Aug 23
September 6, 2022, Tuesday Parsva Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Bhadrapada, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 05:54 AM, Sep 06
Ends - 03:04 AM, Sep 07
September 7, 2022, Wednesday Vaishnava Parsva Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Bhadrapada, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 05:54 AM, Sep 06
Ends - 03:04 AM, Sep 07
September 21, 2022, Wednesday Indira Ekadashi Krishna Ekadashi Ashwina, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 09:26 PM, Sep 20
Ends - 11:34 PM, Sep 21
October 6, 2022, Thursday Papankusha Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Ashwina, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 12:00 PM, Oct 05
Ends - 09:40 AM, Oct 06
October 21, 2022, Friday Rama Ekadashi Krishna Ekadashi Kartika, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 04:04 PM, Oct 20
Ends - 05:22 PM, Oct 21
November 4, 2022, Friday Devutthana Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Kartika, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 07:30 PM, Nov 03
Ends - 06:08 PM, Nov 04
November 20, 2022, Sunday Utpanna Ekadashi Krishna Ekadashi Margashirsha, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 10:29 AM, Nov 19
Ends - 10:41 AM, Nov 20
December 3, 2022, Saturday Mokshada Ekadashi Shukla Ekadashi Margashirsha, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 05:39 AM, Dec 03
Ends - 05:34 AM, Dec 04
December 4, 2022, Sunday Vaishnava Mokshada Ekadashi
Guruvayur Ekadashi
Shukla Ekadashi Margashirsha, Shukla Ekadashi
Begins - 05:39 AM, Dec 03
Ends - 05:34 AM, Dec 04
December 19, 2022, Monday Saphala Ekadashi Krishna Ekadashi Pausha, Krishna Ekadashi
Begins - 03:32 AM, Dec 19
Ends - 02:32 AM, Dec 20

speak to our expert !

Speak to our Experts and get instant assistance regarding any query you may have.