Astro Consultation

Durga Ashtami Dates

About Durga ashtami

Durga Ashtami, also known as 'Maha Ashtami', is an important Hindu ritual dedicated to Goddess Shakti. It is observed on the 'Ashtami' (8th day) of the 'Shukla Paksha' (the bright fortnight of moon) every lunar month. On this day, the weapons of Goddess Durga are worshipped, and the celebration is known as 'Astra Puja'. This day is also popularly referred to as 'Virashtami' owing to the display of arms and other forms of martial arts. Hindu devotees offer prayers to Goddess Durga and keep a strict fast to seek Her divine blessings. Durga Ashtami Vrat is observed with complete devotion in India's northern and western regions. In some regions of Andhra Pradesh, Durga Ashtami is celebrated as 'Bathukamma Panduga'. Durga Ashtami Vrat is a significant observance for followers of Hinduism

img

.

Durga Ashtami Dates 2023

Name Date Time
Magha, Shukla Ashtami January 29, 2023, Sunday Begins - 08:43 AM, Jan 28
Ends - 09:05 AM, Jan 29
Phalguna, Shukla Ashtami February 27, 2023, Monday Begins - 12:58 AM, Feb 27
Ends - 02:21 AM, Feb 28
Chaitra, Shukla Ashtami March 29, 2023, Wednesday Begins - 07:02 PM, Mar 28
Ends - 09:07 PM, Mar 29
Vaishakha, Shukla Ashtami April 28, 2023, Friday Begins - 01:38 PM, Apr 27
Ends - 04:01 PM, Apr 28
Jyeshtha, Shukla Ashtami May 28, 2023, Sunday Begins - 07:42 AM, May 27
Ends - 09:56 AM, May 28
Ashadha, Shukla Ashtami June 26, 2023, Monday Begins - 12:25 AM, Jun 26
Ends - 02:04 AM, Jun 27
Shravana, Shukla Ashtami July 26, 2023, Wednesday Begins - 03:08 PM, Jul 25
Ends - 03:52 PM, Jul 26
Shravana, Shukla Ashtami August 24, 2023, Thursday Begins - 03:31 AM, Aug 24
Ends - 03:10 AM, Aug 25
Bhadrapada, Shukla Ashtami September 23, 2023, Saturday Begins - 01:35 PM, Sep 22
Ends - 12:17 PM, Sep 23
Ashwina, Shukla Ashtami October 22, 2023, Sunday Begins - 09:53 PM, Oct 21
Ends - 07:58 PM, Oct 22
Kartika, Shukla Ashtami November 20, 2023, Monday Begins - 05:21 AM, Nov 20
Ends - 03:16 AM, Nov 21
Margashirsha, Shukla Ashtami December 20, 2023, Wednesday Begins - 01:06 PM, Dec 19
Ends - 11:14 AM, Dec 20

speak to our expert !

Speak to our Experts and get instant assistance regarding any query you may have.