Astro Consultation
horoscope

Durga Ashtami Dates

About Durga ashtami

Durga Ashtami also known as ‘Maha Ashtami’ is an important Hindu ritual dedicated to Goddess Shakti. It is observed on the ‘ashtami’ (8th day) of the ‘Shukla Paksha’ (the bright fortnight of moon) of every lunar month. On this day the weapons of Goddess Durga are worshiped and the celebration is known as ‘Astra Puja’. This day is also popularly referred as ‘Virashtami’ owing to the display of arms and other forms of martial arts. Hindu devotees offer prayers to Goddess Durga and keep a strict fast to seek Her divine blessings. Durga Ashtami Vrat is observed with complete devotion in the northern and western regions of India. In some regions of Andhra Pradesh, Durga Ashtami is celebrated as ‘Bathukamma Panduga’. Durga Ashtami Vrat is a significant observance for followers of Hinduism

img

.

Durga Ashtami Dates 2021

Name Date Time
Pausha, Shukla Ashtami January 21, 2021, Thursday Begins - 01:14 PM, Jan 20
Ends - 03:50 PM, Jan 21
Magha, Shukla Ashtami February 20, 2021, Saturday Begins - 10:58 AM, Feb 19
Ends - 01:31 PM, Feb 20
Phalguna, Shukla Ashtami March 22, 2021, Monday Begins - 07:09 AM, Mar 21
Ends - 09:00 AM, Mar 22
Chaitra, Shukla Ashtami April 20, 2021, Tuesday Begins - 12:01 AM, Apr 20
Ends - 12:43 AM, Apr 21
Vaishakha, Shukla Ashtami May 20, 2021, Thursday Begins - 12:50 PM, May 19
Ends - 12:23 PM, May 20
Jyeshtha, Shukla Ashtami June 18, 2021, Friday Begins - 09:59 PM, Jun 17
Ends - 08:39 PM, Jun 18
Ashadha, Shukla Ashtami July 17, 2021, Saturday Begins - 04:34 AM, Jul 17
Ends - 02:41 AM, Jul 18
Shravana, Shukla Ashtami August 15, 2021, Sunday Begins - 09:51 AM, Aug 15
Ends - 07:45 AM, Aug 16
Bhadrapada, Shukla Ashtami September 14, 2021, Tuesday Begins - 03:10 PM, Sep 13
Ends - 01:09 PM, Sep 14
Ashwina, Shukla Ashtami October 13, 2021, Wednesday Begins - 09:47 PM, Oct 12
Ends - 08:07 PM, Oct 13
Kartika, Shukla Ashtami November 11, 2021, Thursday Begins - 06:49 AM, Nov 11
Ends - 05:51 AM, Nov 12
Margashirsha, Shukla Ashtami December 11, 2021, Saturday Begins - 07:09 PM, Dec 10
Ends - 07:12 PM, Dec 11

speak to our expert !

Speak to our Experts and get instant assistance regarding any query you may have.