Astro Consultation

Anahata Chakra

  • Home    >
  •    Blogs    >
  • Anahata Chakra
Anahata Chakra
  • 19
  • Dec

Anahata Chakra

Anahata means "unstuck". "Unstruck Sound": the place where the spirit descends into the physical by the power of the "word" (shabdbrahman), the point of creation. Free from Constraint. Anahata, the heart chakra, has twelve vermillion petals. The Yantra in the center of the chakra is composed of two overlappings, intersecting triangles. One triangle, facing upward symbolizes Shiva, the male principle. The other triangle, facing downward, symbolizes Shakti, the female principle. A balance is attained when these two forces are joined in harmony. In the center of our chests is the heart chakra, which has vital importance to our inner health and happiness.

(Anahata), the heart chakra; manifests as three different emotions which are love, hatred, and fear. Governs love, compassion, mediates between higher and lower planes of being, healing, lungs (breath, prana), sense of time, and the area of relationships in your life.

The Colour associated with this chakra: Green

The mantra Sound for Activation of this Chakra is: Yam

Raga for activating this chakra is Ahir Bhairav, Durga, Ahir Bhairav (Komal Re, Komal Ni, all other notes are Natural.)​

Music Note associated with this Chakra: Ma

Planets associated with this chakra: Venus

Astrological signs associated with  this Chakra: Taurus & Libra

Shakti associated with this Chakra is: Kakini Shakti​


Practices for The Heart Chakra:

1. Asanas (yogic postures) - Asana are defined as "posture" and their literal meaning is "seat." Asanas greatly stimulate and influence the functioning of the endocrine system. The following asanas are useful in awakening heart chakra: shalabhasana, dhanurasana, matsyasana, gomukhasana, kandharasana, baddha padmasana, sarpasana, supta vajrasana, and sirshasana.

2. Bhramari Pranayama - Bhramar means "humming bee" and pranayama means "restraint of the prana or breath." Bhramari pranayama is a breathing practice in which a soft "humming-bee" sound is produced during exhalation to stimulate the heart chakra.

3. Ajapa Japa - Japa means recitation. Japa is of two kinds; written Japa and Japa done by the recitation of a mantra. The letter A in front of the word Japa means "without." Thus, ajapa-Japa is the practice of Japa without the mental effort normally needed to repeat the mantra. Ajapa-Japa means constant awareness and, in this state, the mantra "repeats itself" in the mind.



Narayan Soni

About Acharaya Ji

Acharya Sumedh Narayan Soni is Jyotish Praveen, Jyotish Visharad, Jyotish Acharya, Vaastu Ratan

speak to our expert !

Speak to our Experts and get instant assistance regarding any query you may have.